Geographical Region: Eastern Africa

Languages: Amharic and English

UN membership: 1945

New York Convention: No

ICSID Convention: Yes

National Arbitration Law: Civil Procedure Code of the Empire of Ethiopia of 1965

Bilateral Investment Treaty: Algeria, Austria, China, Denmark, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Finland, France, Germany, Iran, Israel, Italy, Kuwait, Libya, Malaysia, Netherlands, Sudan, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, Yemen, BLEU (Belgium-Luxembourg Economic Union), India, Morocco, Nigeria, Russia, South Africa, Spain, United Arab Emirates and United Kingdom.