Geographical Region: Western Africa

Languages: French

UN membership: 1960

New York Convention: Yes

ICSID Convention: Yes

National Arbitration Law: OHADA Act Uniform Act on Arbitration

Bilateral Investment Treaty: Algeria, Canada, China, Egypt, Germany, Morocco, the Netherlands, Switzerland, Benin, Cameroon, Canada, Chad, Comoros, Gabon, Gambia, Guinea, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Qatar, Senegal and Tunisia.