Geographical Region: Eastern Africa

Language: Portuguese

UN membership: 1975

New York Convention: Yes

ICSID Convention: Yes

National Arbitration Law: Law No 11.99 of 8 July

Bilateral Investment Treaty: Algeria, BLEU (Belgium- Luxembourg Economic Union), Brazil, China, Cuba, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, India,  Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mauritius, Netherlands, Portugal, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States of America, Vietnam and Zimbabwe.