Geographical Region: West Africa

Language: French

UN membership: 1960

New York Convention: Yes

ICSID Convention: Yes

National Arbitration Law: OHADA Uniform Act on Arbitration (UAA)

Bilateral Investment Treaty: Argentina, Canada, Egypt, France, Germany, India, Italy, Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Malaysia, Mali, Mauritius, Morocco,  Netherlands, Portugal, Qatar,  Romania, South Africa, Spain,  Sweden, Switzerland, Syria, Taiwan, Tunia, Turkey, United Kingdom and United States of America