Geographical Region: Western Africa

Languages: Arabic and French

UN membership: 1961

New York Convention: Yes

ICSID Convention: Yes

National Arbitration Law: Code of Arbitration (No. 2000-06)

Bilateral Investment Treaty: Algeria, Morocco, Tunisia, France, BLEU (Belgium-Luxembourg Economic Union), Romania, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Gambia, Germany, Ghana, Guinea, Mauritius, Italy, Lebanon, Lithuania, Qatar, Republic of Korea, Spain and Switzerland