Geographical Region: Eastern Africa

Languages: English and Arabic

UN membership: 1961

New York Convention: Yes

ICSID Convention: Yes

National Arbitration Law: The Arbitration Act, Cap 15 R.E. 2002

Bilateral Investment Treaty: Canada, China, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, Germany, Italy, Jordan, Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Mauritius, Netherlands, Oman, Sweden, South Africa, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom and Zimbabwe